Al Turner Commitment to Excellence Award

Program OVERview

Awarded to individuals, parks or organizations that have through their consistent business and professional excellence provided leadership and/or fostered a sense of community in the World Waterpark Association membership. Find information on the nominations process and timing: More Info

Current Honoree

Below are the 2022 Award recipients.  Click the More info button to download a PDF with more details about the recipient. 

Ron Hood

Disney's Water Parks
Orlando, Florida, U.S.A.

More info

Charlie Luecker

Lincoln Aquatics
Concord, California, U.S.A.

More info

Joe Stefanyak

Ellis & Associates
Orlando, Florida, U.S.A.

More info

Prior Years' Honorees

Find the list of previous award winners from 1992 to 2022 in a downloadable PDF format. This award, previously known as the Commitment to Excellence Award, was named in 2001 in honor of Al Turner who passed away that year.